Power-Video-Data Passive Transceiver

NV 218A PVD

[NV-218A-PVD]

L’émetteur-récepteur vidéo modèle NV-218A-PVD de NVT avec alimentation et données est un appareil passif (non amplifié) qui permet la transmission de vidéo monochrome ou couleur en temps réel par un câble de téléphone à paire torsadée non blindée (UTP). Il supporte tout type de signaux par bande de base (composites).

Ce nouveau produit est doté du moteur de l’émetteur-récepteur de l’émetteur-récepteur vidéo NV-214A-M très connu de NVT avec la particularité des branchements alimentation et données depuis et vers la caméra. L’alimentation, la vidéo et les données sont acheminées par UTP et RJ45 ou par des entrées/sorties sur bornes sans vis. Utilisé à la caméra, le NV-218A-PVD passif dispose d’un mini câble coaxial de 30 cm (9″) pour le branchement direct en sortie vidéo depuis la caméra. En même temps que ce câble coaxial, sont fournis deux jeux de bornes sans vis pour des branchements rapides pour l’intercommunication des alimentations et des données à votre caméra. D’un point de vue “interne” ou sortie du produit, vous avez le choix d’utiliser des connecteurs adaptés UTP sans vis ou le RJ45 pour plus d’efficacité.

Le niveau de rejet jamais égalé et les faibles émissions du NV-218A-PVD permettent aux signaux vidéo de coexister dans le même faisceau de câbles que le téléphone, la transmission de données, ou les circuits d’alimentation en basse tension. Cela permet l’utilisation d’une installation de câbles partagée ou existante. Le NV-218A-PVD dispose d’une garantie limitée à vie et il est homologué UL et cUL.

[ipcalloutFR]
[projectcalloutFR]
[chariotcalloutFR]

Power-Video-Data Passive Transceiver

NV 218A PVD
Overview

[NV-218A-PVD]

Model NV-218A-PVD Video Transceiver with Power and Data is a passive (non-amplified) device that allows the transmission of real-time monochrome or color video over Unshielded Twisted-Pair (UTP) telephone wire. Baseband (composite) signals of any type are supported.

This product incorporates the transceiver engine of NVT’s popular NV-214A-M video transceiver with the added value of Power and Data connections to and from the camera. Power, Video and Data are routed via UTP and RJ45 or screwless terminal block inputs/outputs. Used at the camera, the passive NV-218A-PVD has a 9″ mini-coax mini lead for direct video output connection from the camera. Along side this coax lead are two sets of screwless terminal blocks for quick pass through connections for your camera‘s Power and Data. On the “house” or output side of the product you have the option of using convenient screwless UTP connectors or the more efficient RJ45.

The unparalleled interference rejection and low emissions of the NV-218A-PVD allow video signals to co-exist in the same wire bundle as telephone, datacom, or low-voltage power circuits. This allows the use of a shared or existing cable plant. The NV-218A-PVD carries a limited lifetime warranty and is UL and cUL listed.

Tech Specs
  • Power-Video-Data (PVD™) signals are routed via UTP and RJ45 or screwless terminal block for organized pass-through of inputs/outputs
  • Use with NVT’s PVD™ Power Supply Hubs and Cable Integrators
  • Up to 3,000ft (1km) with a NVT DigitalEQ™ or active receiver, (see Power Distance Calculator)
  • Up to 1,500ft (460m) with a NVT StubEQ™ hub
  • Up to 700ft (225m) with a an NVT Passive Hub or Transmitter
  • Supports “up-the-coax” type control signal up to 700ft (225m)
  • Exceptional interference rejection
  • Frequency Response DC to 10 MHz
  • Built-in transient protection
  • Limited lifetime warranty
Documentation
Videos
Drawing

IP Migration Made Simple

Learn how NMSU saved over $1 million and fast tracked Migration by 3 years.

 

 

Register Your Opportunity

Secure product availability by registering your opportunity!

Transform your Coax

Eliminate barriers to IP camera migration! Learn how.